5 New Releases You Can't Miss This Week

YUNGBLUD, Halsey & Travis Barker - 11 Minutes 

Halsey and Yungblud have released a new collaborative single called 11 Minutes. The song is assisted by Travis Barker, and features contributions from Matt Schwartz, Zakk Cervini, and Chris Greatti. The song itself is a brooding ballad with the chorus lyric: "I'm 11 minutes away and I have missed you all day // I'm 11 minutes away, so why aren't you here?". From the guitar intro to the vocal performances, it's stunning. Discussing the track, YUNGBLUD said, “The song tells the story of a perfect tragedy that reflects modern love within our society. We are so distracted and focused on what’s next, we can fail to see what is actually in front of us.’’

Slowthai - Peace Of Mind

His forthcoming debut album Nothing Great About Britain is one of the most anticipated of 2019, and now slowthai has offered a new single from the record, Peace Of Mind. The bonkers track finds the Northampton rapper grappling with mental instability and iPhone alarm clocks, themes that are further emphasized by its truly surreal music video. His notoriously off-beat and strained vocals remain intact throughout, layering the Grime-styled breakbeat with his visually depictive lyrics of everyday Northampton life.

Petit Biscuit - Wide Awake

Petit Biscuit is a French producer that enjoyes find an equilibrium between hard edges and soft beauty. The 19-year-old artist now extends this signature style with Wide Awake, a deeply celestial track. “The frontier between digital and real life is too thin in today’s world. We are all over-connected, over-informed, and we don’t care anymore about some real things. In this video thought out with one of my strongest partner Quentin Deronzier from WOVE, we wanted to make people realize what is really important, what is real, and help people be themselves by remembering that border between those 2 different worlds.” - Petit Biscuit

MØ - Theme Song (I'm Far Away)

The new TV series Moominvalley will start the following Spring. The thirteen episodes will include a featured track by one of the record label Sony Music's artists. The soundtrack features 13 original recordings from a stellar line-up of artists including Tom Odell, MØ, First Aid Kit, Alma and many more. As the lead single from the soundtrack, Danish singer-songwriter  released Theme Song (I'm Far Away) as theme song of the TV show via Spotify. 

Sober Rob - Right Now ft Blackbear 

Finally breaking the silence following his official remix of Lil Skies ‘Red Roses’ in 2018, sober rob debuts the first track of his upcoming album with Seeking Blue, Right Now feat. blackbear. The song showcases Rob’s signature sound design and viola skills, along with his his ability to seamlessly blend pop and hip-hop with experimental electronic production. He just signed to UTA, and his full album, ‘RESET’, is set for release over he coming months. The project also includes features from Trevor Daniel, Karra, Sara Skinner and oshi.